Oregon Legal Cannabis Guide

Oregon legal cannabis guide
Current Menu

Oregon Legal Cannabis Guide-

Satchel is an OLCC (Oregon Liquor Control Commission) licensed dispensary and is subject to the rules and regulations set out by the state of Oregon. The rules we follow are a little bit different from medical dispensaries. That’s why we created this Oregon legal cannabis guide. To help answer some of the commonly asked questions. Sales limits are much higher, for one! If you have any further questions, don’t hesitate to contact us. (Updated 12/5/2016)

Q: How old do I have to be to enter your store?

A: You must be at least 21 years old with a valid form of ID or at least 18 years old with an OMMP card.

Q: Now that you’re OLCC, does that mean you’re rec only?

A: We are still serving medical patients. Medical patients are exempt from taxes that are added on for adult use customers. OMMP cardholders also have access to medical grade products that adult use customers do not.

Q: How much Can I buy?

A: In one 24 hour period, each adult use customer may purchase:

  • One ounce of usable cannabis
  • 5 grams of extracts or concentrates
  • 1 pound of edibles with up to 100mg of THC per package & up to 15mg THC per serving
  • 72 fl. ounces of a THC infused product in liquid form (beverages, topicals)
  • 4 immature marijuana plants
  • and 10 marijuana seeds.

In one 24 hour period, each OMMP cardholder may purchase:

  • 24 ounces of usable marijuana
  • 16 ounces of a medical cannabis product in solid form
  • 72 ounces of medical cannabis product in liquid form
  • 16 ounces of a cannabis concentrate (alone or contained in an inhalant delivery system)
  • Four immature marijuana plants
  • and 50 seeds
  • Medical patients also have access to medical grade products if they are in stock.

Q: How much cannabis can I have?

A: In public: You’re allowed to carry up to one ounce of flower.
In private: Adult use customers are allowed up to eight ounces of flower, four adult plants, 16 ounces of homemade cannabis products in solid form, and 72 ounces of homemade cannabis products in liquid form. Medical customers can have up to 24 ounces of flower and six adult plants, and the other limits are the same.

Q: Does Satchel have an area where I can smoke what I just bought?

A: Unfortunately not. Lighting up in public is still illegal, and our dispensary and all of the surrounding areas are considered public space. You can only use marijuana on private property outside of the view of the public.

Q: What about designated smoking areas, like bar patios?

A: Nope! That’s still public property. These areas may be designated for smoking tobacco, but they are not designated for marijuana consumption of any kind because they are in public.

Q: Can I buy from you if I am not an Oregon resident?

A: Yes, but you cannot transport what you’ve purchased across state lines. Do not take usable marijuana in or out of the state of Oregon. This also applies to Washington and Washington residents!

Disclaimer: This page contains information on the legal purchase, consumption, and possession of cannabis products in the state of Oregon. The information provided is for informational purposes only, may not reflect the most recent regulations and laws, and is not intended as legal advice. If you need legal advice, please contact an attorney.

Thanks for reading the Oregon legal cannabis guide visit here for more articles